I belong.

I belong.

Right where I find myself.

Enclosed, deeply, enclosed.

 

I have been lost for far too long.

Long forgotten.

Left to languish.

And, then I belong.

 

In being found,

I am found.

The light settles on the crevices

of pieces of me

long lost, forgotten, ignored.

And, then I belong.

 

The sadness eases,

joy radiates,

outward in an ever growing spiral.

I am young and free.

I create and come alive.

My longing quenched.

And, then I belong.

 

I am home.

I am beloved.

I belong.

Enclosed, deeply, enclosed.

Leave a Reply

