In the eternal

17 years ago, my brother, Robert Travers, Jr., died at the age of the young 36 of rare cancer after a very short struggle.  

On this day, while my heart still aches terribly and the tears still fall, I honor his life and his bright light before while here on Earth and in the eternal.

 

In the eternal

our love still remains

as it always had.

 

In the eternal

you are safe and whole

and

vibrantly alive.

You are completely free.

 

In the eternal

my love reaches you

like the waves from a vast

continent reaches another.

 

In the eternal

you still live deep inside of me

ever present, ever knowing,

ever watchful.

 

In the eternal,

your soul and mine

are connected.

I feel your smile upon me

as you see all that I do.

 

In the eternal,

you are never a memory,

you only are

still alive in every being

that knew you.

 

In the eternal,

your soul awaits mine

so that your joy becomes mine

and we never separate

in that beautiful home of

eternity.

 

 

I miss you, my dear brother, I miss you…

img_3389.jpg

“You were born together, and together you shall be for evermore. You shall be together when the white wings of death scatter your days. Aye, you shall be together even in the silent memory of God.”  — Kahlil Gibran

Leave a Reply

