Off to the desert, I go.

Off to the desert, I go.

I can’t deal with the life created by a humanity out of touch.

Even that which is said to heal

is a farce.

 

Off to the desert, I go.

To get in touch with all that is real.

Leave me to my isolation

and my

desolation

so that I can

fill my interior with

what truly matters.

Not your rules or your dictates

or your passive aggressiveness.

 

Off to the desert, I go.

to get in touch with all that is real,

without your rules and

your regulations.

Without your so called democracy,

that is truly autocracy.

 

Off to the desert, I go,

so that I can shed my ego that

you say I must wear like a cloak.

And, rid me of the illusions you say

I must abide by.

 

Off to the desert, I go,

for in the barrenness of the desert,

I will find who I truly am.

My soul will sing

with complete and utter abandonment.

 

Off to the desert, I go.

 

 

Leave a Reply

