I feel it.

I feel it.

Just as I feel the earth under my feet.

A stirring so deep within my insides.

 

Like the first light stretching across the sky.

Slowly, ever so slowly, it is growing within.

I feel it.

 

Stretching and forming.

Moving and shaping.

Growing wings and taking a breath.

Slowly, ever so slowly, it is growing within.

I feel it.

 

I am birthing my soul.

My soul is coming alive.

Pulsating with joy

at finally being born.

Slowly, ever so slowly, it is finding its way to the light.

I feel it.

 

I courageously follow where it is leading me.

To a birthing unknown.

It is my light.

I feel it.

I know it.

 

infinity.png

This morning I woke with a start.  There was an email in my inbox.  A perpetual student that I am, I have been considering going for my EdD again. However, in the instant that I received this email, I knew it was Dharma.  When you leap from your bed with excitement, you know.  It is for the Living School with Richard Rohr.  A two-year intensive study of the mystical and contemplative Christian tradition with the intent of taking action in the world.  I will apply there is no doubt, I pray that I get in.  My soul will sing.  The Living School

 

 

Leave a Reply

