Stillness envelopes me

In the middle of a frenetic existence,

I stop and silently dip my feet into a reflecting pool.

Stillness envelopes me.

 

In a saturated life full of to-dos,

emails, and meaningless interactions,

I sit on a bench and absorb the sunlight filtering through the trees.

Stillness envelopes me.

 

In a life full of boundaries, walls, and mechanics,

I stop and pause watching a honey bee moving from flower to flower

knowing no boundary, no office, no house.

Just existing.

Stillness envelopes me.

 

I have come home.

I remember who I am.

I recall why I am here.

 

For a brief moment,

I find all that is within.

Stillness envelopes me.

 

From my trip to Heritage Museum and Gardens in Sandwich, MA on Monday of this week.  An oasis in the seasonal hustle and bustle of “Old Cape Cod” this time of year.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Stillness envelopes me

Leave a Reply

