The Golden Rule

Do to others as you would have them do to you.

The Golden Rule.

I love you even though you may not love me.

I take care of you even though you may despise me.

Allow me to enter the gate.

While you have slandered my name in public,

and, told me you hate me to my face,

I fear not.

I love you.

When people chose idle gossip,

to ruminate about my choices

as a distraction to their own life.

I love you.

Allow me to enter the gate.

When you cast me aside as a friend

when I am no longer

needed or necessary to you.

I love you.

Do to others as you would have them do to you.

I forgive you.

The Golden Rule.

Open the gate.

Leave a Reply

