I am home

My being exists

inside and beyond.

Your being exists

inside and beyond.

The being intermingles

in a web of trust and

openness.

Wrought by time and richness.

Spirits flow in unity.

Held in beauty and light.

Awakening to the eye.

Beyond time and definition.

In eternal and ancient union.

One comes home.

I have arrived.

You have arrived.

Exist no longer.

 

“May my soul smile in the embrace of my anam cara” — John O’Donahue, A Blessing for Death.

After urging from my friend Lisa (thank you!) to read Anam Cara by John O’Donahue, I finished it cover to cover last night.  The wisdom of the Celtic Spiritual tradition just left me with such deep inner peace and knowing.  It is making me rethink my decision not to go to Ireland this fall again.

This is my final reflection on the whole of my readings of Anam Cara and a morning offering to guide your day.

3e95808a6aacf47f981917ec3df9aeb0

Leave a Reply

