Hello, Mt. Wachusett

Hello, Mt. Wachusett.

You were my first mountain.

And, on Saturday, we meet again, like long lost lovers.

I hate you then I love you.

My first 2,000+ footer. My first taste of mountain running.  My first learning of the mountain circuit.

You were there for me to get my training wheels. And, now I am back to thank you.

I was so amazed at the time that I could do this.cropped-mt_wachusett1

Saturday we say hello again, a year later.

Hello, hello, hello!

Climb, climb, climb – 2,000 feet in three miles.

Closer and closer to the sky, clouds breaking, vistas popping.

Your access road is gentle on the feet.

It is a slow relentless grind constantly up and up and up and up much more!

A taste of Mt. Washington, but not quite.

My little Mt. Wachusett.

We meet again, like long lost lovers.

My first of firsts.

I hate you then I love you.

Hello, Mt. Wachusett.

 

Leave a Reply

