I have chosen you.

Will you be my friend?

Will you take my hand and walk with me?

My soul aches for your invitation.

But, yet, I don’t know how to respond.

Will you be my friend?

What shall I say?

I have none.

Friends have betrayed me.

Friends have lied to me.

Friends have abandoned me.

Will you be my friend?

I can’t answer.

I am breathless.

Will you be my friend?

How many times will he ask I wonder?

What shall I say?

How shall I answer?

Will you be my friend?

I cannot answer.

I just want to love you he says.

Simple.

Quite simple.

Love what is that?

How does one do that?

Why love me I am not worthy?

In the world so cruel and lonely

what is love?

All I know is betrayal, hurt, and abandonment.

That is the modus operandi of others.

Will you be my friend?

I have chosen you.

You are a servant no longer.

You are my friend.

I have chosen you.

I will be your friend I answer.

 

Leave a Reply

