For all eternity.

For all eternity, you are the vine

and, I will always be the branches.

Do my leaves blossom as your fruit ripens?

Does wine pour forth from the fruit that my branches hold?

I am not sure?

For all eternity, I will wonder.

Where does my heart fit into the randomness

of a branch growing on a vine?

Or does it?

Who made the randomness?

Is it the maker of the branch?

I move forward into all eternity

knowing that I will aways be the branches

and you

the vine.

 

Leave a Reply

