Not mere words

My love for you is real

and

not mere words.

I love you.

I love you.

But I stop from taking you into my heart.

You can’t go there.

No one can go there.

Frozen.

Like an arctic valley

in the middle of winter.

I love you.

I love you.

But, I can’t let you in.

I can’t let you in.

Never.

One cold day

my

heart froze.

It thaws not.

Spring never comes

to the deep

valleys in my soul.

I am immobilized in my own grief

to let another

hand

hold

my

heart

in its soft palm.

With gentleness and the soft caress of a lover

you hold my heart in your hand.

You want to nourish me with you love

but yet I starve.

I love you.

I love you.

My love for you is real

and

not mere words.

Just know

I love you.

I love you.

 

34440_412605542479_1088190_n

The blueberry fields of Orland, ME.  Barren as a heart that wants nourishment but can’t receive.

 

Leave a Reply

