The least of us.

I am here to help the least of us,

but yet I feel as if I am drowning

in a sea of vast injustice

without ever meeting the wronged.

I am here to help the least of us,

but yet I can’t even help myself

living in an age of over-information

and

technological servitude.

I am here to help the least of us,

but yet I have no mountain to withdraw

to for solitude in a world

full of stimulation.

I long for days past,

when I could touch, feel, and sense the

pain of another human being

without being thrown

to and fro in the waves of

technology said to make our life

richer.

I am here to help the least of us,

and yet I have been robbed

of my core being,

my soul,

and my ability to help the least of us.

I am a victim of a thief called

modern age.

 

 

IMG_3123

This is “my” mountain road that I train on.  How I wish, I could escape to the hills to get away from all of modern life. I rush here and there without noticing or helping another.  Is that what we are here for?  A humanity enamored with devices and not people?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

