Winter’s snow

In a small town in Vermont

I jog,

then I run.

I think about life.

My life.

I hear a gurgle.

The rivers coming alive,

after a long winter

filling themselves with the winter snows.

The river runs

just like I run.

Thinking about

how little I really need

to live

on this Earthly plane

when the

rivers are so full.

But yet, we get caught up

in greed and

selfishness.

When rivers just run

seeking a way to the ocean

full of Winter’s snow.

And, I run,

And, I run.

It has always been this way.

No need for money, for things

just the river carrying Winter’s snow

to the ocean.

 

 

IMG_3113

And, so the river full of winter snow makes it’s way to the Ocean that I am reminded that I need little in this life.  From my morning run in Chelsea, VT.

 

Leave a Reply

