On and on.

On and on.

I crave rest,

but yet I must go on.

Suitcase.

Pack and unpack.

Trunks opened and closed.

I get my coffee.

I walk inside.

Next appointment.

Look at your watch.

It’s lunch.

Bag in trunk,

key in ignition.

Time to go.

This is it.

This is my life.

Endless

shuffling

to and fro.

Up and down.

Appointment.

Appointment.

Lunch.

Day slips into night.

A buzz of email.

The only solace

is inside my head

as I drive.

I long for nothing.

I long for rest.

I have grown weary today.

I crave rest.

I crave you.

I crave you.

I crave you.

But, yet I must go on.

Open trunk.

Insert suitcase.

Pack and unpack.

On and on.

Someday I will stop

and it will be only you

or maybe just me

alone in the solace of my

head.

On and on.

Suitcase.

Pack and unpack.

Lunch.

On and on.

Alone.

 

34122_411675002479_722787479_4346607_8241342_n4.jpg

From another time. When life was just life. And, it didn’t go on and on. Today, I long for rest and peace.  Alone.  Sipayik, Pleasant Point, ME.

 

Leave a Reply

