Peace be with you.

That door is locked.

Stay out.

Don’t go in.

You cannot pass.

My heart.

Sealed.

By the fate of another.

What seems like infinity has passed.

I am numb.

STOP!

Don’t go in.

“Touch me,” he says.

“Don’t you believe?”

“Touch me”

“I have come for you.”

“Touch me.”

I have a hardened heart.

Letting no one deep inside.

Not even the love of humanity can remove

the chains the keep it locked.

“I am real.”

“Touch me.”

“Take my hand

into yours.”

STOP!

I wonder.

But, yet I disbelieve.

I wonder.

Could it be possible?

“Touch me.”

“Take my hand.”

And, I reach out,

like the spring buds

unfolding,

slowly,

invisibly,

moment

by

moment.

And, I put my hand in his.

I touch him.

I touch him.

I touch him.

And, he passes through

the

door

once

locked.

Sealed.

My heart.

Pierced.

He fills my heart with

peace

and

utter

joy.

And, I cannot STOP!

I take his hand.

And, his peace is

deep inside of me.

He has set me free

and

I walk into the

light.

 

17991822_10155172542077480_1337091128433851242_n (1)

“Like the unfolding of spring buds, my heart once closed is filled with peace.”  This is the scene from my morning run today.  It is the view of my “front yard.”  Years ago, my late husband could not think of anywhere else to live for his love of New Bedford was so deep.  And, while I live in a modest house, I would never think of moving anywhere else.

 

 

Leave a Reply

