I must let go…

An explosion of light

the veil between Heaven and Earth collapses.

My soul quakes.

I walk from the tomb.

Confused.

For the first time,

I see light that illuminates the darkest

regions of my existence.

My dying soul.

I must let go.

Of dashed futures.

Of regrets.

Of guilt.

Of life lost.

And, of a heart broken.

I must let go

to

resurrect

to

new life

or my soul will die.

Growth comes forth all around me.

Trees are budding.

Plants pushing through a hardened ground.

They let go.

I must let go.

I must bear witness

to those who still

need

hope,

meaning,

happiness,

of a

Risen Christ

in my soul.

I must embrace my cross.

I  must wrap my arms around it.

I must let it go.

I must leave it behind

as I walk forward.

Newness awaits,

Resurrection comes.

I must let go

Only of what needs to die in my heart

to rise again.

 

 

20462_298541517479_6912788_n.jpg

I must let go…of the thing that pains me the most – the heartache, pain, and the love itself to save my dying soul.  I must shed my cross of life and love lost.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

