A voice of one crying out in the wilderness

You asked who I was.

I state a voice crying out in the wilderness for He who comes.

That is what He asks of each of us not just John.

I try my best to bear witness to Him here, now.

In these days and times.

It is not easy.

We are condemned and criticized for it.

Laughed and ridiculed.

Asked who we are.

I want and long to be more Christ like in my life.

To love, to honor, to cherish all.

It is not easy.

It is hard.

Just as in the first church, it is frowned down upon.

This secular world does not make it a fun task.

I am a lone voice of one crying out in the wilderness.

I will stand here and bear witness to the one who has the power to create, change, shape and mold

According to his eternal plan.

Come with me and cry out in the wilderness.

Be bold, be daring, be full of courage.

Leave a Reply

