A prisoner of little faith

Prisoner.

Doors bang, keys clank.

Voices shout, obscenities ring out.

On the outside, you were so believing,

now sitting in prison, you doubt.

Woman, where is your faith?

Don’t you hear and don’t you see

what is happening?

Why do I live in this prison?

I should be out there shouting for joy.

Why do I lack my faith?

Why can’t I see all the little miracles around me?

Why can’t I see the light everywhere?

Why can’t I see the faces of Christ in the people that I meet?

Prisoner.

Doors bang, keys clank.

Voices shout, obscenities ring out.

A prison of little faith.

Woman, where is your faith?

Don’t you see all that has been done?

Haven’t you seen all the good in your life?

Haven’t you seen how you have changed?

Ye of little faith.

Step out of prison.

Open the doors, grab those keys

Hush the shouts and obscenities.

Believe!

Leave a Reply

