Can I predict what happens next in my story…

Can I predict what happens next in my story?

Never.

No.

Absolutely not.

I tried to reason with You.

I begged and pleaded.

I need to let You be You.

Waiting on what You have in store.

Can I predict my story?

No.

Absolutely not.

Never.

What I do know 

when I step back and look

You have always been writing my story.

Every step.

Every breath.

You have led me down paths

that I question, why?

But around the next corner

You say, I am here.

Here is where I have been leading you.

Can I predict what happens next in my story?

Never.

No.

Absolutely not.

You are the author of all our stories…

 

Leave a Reply

