A refuge from Facebook ego

OA Girl

Why do we turn away from religion?

Where do we find refuge in our daily life?

Where do we linger and savor the presence of God?

In the latest reality TV show.

On Facebook with our bloated Egos.

Tweeting bits and pieces of our life away.

Me, me, me.

Ego, ego, ego.

A new song for a new day.

I long for the relief, for the solace, the peaceā€¦

that only You can provide.

I seek refuge in Your space.

I turn back to You when nothing else matters.

You, You, You.

Only You.

View original post

Leave a Reply

