Am I obedient?

Am I obedient?

You want me to walk ahead into the unknown

but yet I relent.

Does obedient mean no faith?

If I see not ahead but know that You are near

isn’t that enough?

You have pressed me into action.

I feel as if I don’t belong

but yet they say I do.

Without faith I will not have courage.

I cannot play it safe for that is not where I have been called.

I must be obedient.

Can I be obedient?

Do I have the faith to be obedient?

Don’t I know that You shall provide.

I leave safety behind.

Am I obedient?

That as You have in the past

You will bless me and lead me along the way.

One thought on “Am I obedient?

Leave a Reply

