Your will not mine.

I write.

I write.

I write.

I have been Lord

not You.

I have controlled so much.

Not allowed You.

I wanted to be King

just like You.

I played the part,

I designed the set,

I rehearsed the lines.

You asked,

Am I able to drink the cup that You are about to drink?

And, I said yes.

I write.

I write.

It is all there on paper.

My only dignity remains

in being a servant

to Your will

to Your control

to Your desires

not mine.

I write.

I write.

Leave a Reply

