I write. I write. I write.

I write.

I write.

I write.

I put pen to paper.

I list my hurts,

my grudges,

my resentments

as I climb

these twelve steps.

I write.

I write.

I write.

A broken and

contrite

heart

I am

full of.

I write.

I write.

I write.

Blot out my transgressions.

Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity.

Cleanse me from my sin.

I write.

I write.

I write.

For I do know my transgressions.

My sin is before me.

I write.

I write.

I write.

Do You accept this sacrifice?

A broken heart.

This crevice in my soul.

My weakness that saves me from arrogance.

I write.

I write.

I write.

And You are there.

 

One thought on “I write. I write. I write.

Leave a Reply

