I scream!

Self-ambition

Boastfulness

Pride

Envy.

I scream, I am guilty!

I scream, I am a hypocrite!

I scream, I am unworthy!

Show me.

Show me.

Peace

Gentleness

Willingness

Mercy.

I cry in desperation!

I cry in desire!

I cry in peace!

Take away my guilty ambition.

Rip the scars of my envy and lust.

Take from me my selfishness.

For until then,

I live not.

Until then,

I die slowly.

Make me an instrument of Your peace.

Clean my heart.

Empty it of all that is plain.

Fill it with love.

Leave a Reply

