I am human, You are perfect

It is like I am blind.

For You are there, but, yet

I see You not.

With my eyes, everything visible is clear.

But You are within and sight does not bring You near.

Have I been blind most of all

to Your presence?

Have I refused to “see” You

As You move with me daily?

Have I failed to see my own inperfection

because I think I am You

and, need to be perfect?

I now see

that you are within me.

I am imperfect.

I am human.

But, You are within

and being within

You make me whole.

Leave a Reply

