A sign, asked the Pharisees.

You show no thunder or lightning.

No loud trumpets sound Your presence.

They asked for a sign and You were right there.

You do not show Your face.

But, yet

I know that You are there.

For deep in my heart, I am told.

The difference between right and wrong

Tugs at my heart.

A new way of thinking takes over my being.

You are there.

You are in me.

What kind of sign were they needing?

What kind of sign am I needing?

You promised that You would not give them one.

You will not give me one either.

Wait, don’t walk away. 

Don’t get in that boat.

You are here.

You are within me.

Lead me and guide me.

The sign is within.

 

 

Leave a Reply

