The mustard seed

I sit in sacred space, waiting.

I sit in sacred space, wondering.

I sit in sacred space, open.

What I don’t realize is that You have been planting mustard seeds in my heart all along.

Good news, troubling news, all are mustard seeds.

People around me are those seeds.

I write these words, a mustard seed is born.

I hurt, a mustard seed is born.

I rejoice, a mustard seed is born.

I praise and thank all who are those seed planters in my life.

I praise all who act through You.

I sit in sacred space, living.

I sit in sacred space, knowing.

I sit in sacred space, receiving.

I sit in sacred space, every moment with You.

A mustard seed slowly growing in my heart.

So one day, its branches will be so large they will touch all.

Leave a Reply

