O Sacred Space

Sacred spaces.

Where do you live, O Sacred Space?

How do I find you, O Sacred Space?

If I think about you long enough, O Sacred Space, will you appear?

Race, race, race…

My thoughts, race, race, race.

Where are you O Sacred Space?

Where is the stillness that provides serenity?

STOP!

For three seconds, I found the sacred space.

Race, race, race.

My thoughts invade my space.

When the thoughts clear, I realize that the sacred space is not out there, not to be found, not to be examined.

It is there.  Just there.  Inside.  In stillness.

O Sacred Space, you are me.  I am sacred space.

The thoughts of tomorrow and the problems of today are like the clouds of the sky, hiding glimpses of the sun.

O Sacred Space, you are there.  You are within.

How do I look beyond those clouds to the stillness that is the sacred space.

O Sacred Space, you are the serenity of today.  The sunshine of my soul.

Let me realize that you live within.  Let me realize that you are I.  Let me realize the racing must end for you to appear.

In order to find you O Sacred Space, I must stop and listen to nothing.  Just be.

Race, race, race…

 

 

Leave a Reply

