Willing and able!

As I sit in the presence of peace, I reflect.

What a week it has been and I believe that it has been God-given.

I think I have found a sponsor – a twelve-step one.  With stiff requirements that I am eager to fulfill.

And, I have found the twelve-step study groups, which has placed a great deal of faith in my heart.

For in these groups, I am starting to believe that this is truly possible.

In these groups, I see and hear the solution.

People who once disbelieved and came to believe, and all the difference that has made in their lives.  It is living stories of faith and passion that stir my soul.

Each being in those rooms, is a miracle from God.

For they put belief in a higher power even when they couldn’t fathom the thought.  And, little by little, their lives changed.

God is great and I see it in the faces and the lives of all those at the twelve-step meetings.

The solution is here, we just have to reach out and at least be willing to seek it and then it works.  It works miracles!

Because of all those in recovery, I am now more willing than ever to believe.

It is like Jesus curing the lame.

They believed and they were cured.

While always never “cured,” we in recovery if we have that one seed of faith stay in the presence of God and his will.  And that is why it works.  And that is why they keep coming back.

Third Step Prayer

God, I offer myself to Thee — to build with me and to do with me as Thou wilt. Relieve me of the bondage of self, that I may better do Thy will. Take away my difficulties, that victory over them may bear witness to those I would help of Thy Power, Thy Love, and Thy Way of life. May I do Thy will always!

Leave a Reply

