A sad night…

Truth be told I binged last night and today.  A bit of a big binge.  A binge that placed 7.5 pounds in a day and a half.

I was stuffing my feelings about my love potentially moving into the bubble of this house that I had created.  My insular world for the first time in five years, would be disturbed.  No longer a sanctuary, I froze and stuffed my feelings.

This compulsive eating surprises me and never gets easier.

The good part is that once I discussed my feelings and opened up, my mood lifted and my compulsion disappeared.

Thank God for small miracles.

Now once again to put one foot in front of the other and being the journey anew – tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

