Intuition or higher power?

My intuition has always told me, “NO, don’t eat THAT!” And in most cases, I respond by saying “GO AWAY, I CAN DO IT!”

Yeah well, that never seems to work.  What my intuition says is usually correct.  A simple tatter tot that I say “aww, what the heck, that can’t set off a binge.”  Did and does.

Now the question I ask is, “Is that intuition or is it my Higher Power?”

Lately, I am tending to lean toward the latter, cause that dam voice inside knows so very much.

Next time, I think I can, I will ask.  And, if the answer is “no,” then I just won’t.

Intuition or Higher Power, what do YOU think?

Leave a Reply

