My higher power

My higher power… growing up it had always been God in the Catholic sense of the word.  An all fearing being who watches over our every movements.

Today, that has changed.  My higher power is more of a benevolent nature.  It is someone that I do not have to account to, but, someone that I can trust and lean into for support, strength and encouragement.

No longer is God omni-prescient and larger than life.  He is one of us…living humanness and all its imperfections through us.

May I ask, is the Catholic version of God, someone that the church created to maintain and support its structure?

In my healing, this does not count and is of no importance.

Leave a Reply

