Food and social isolation

Before food became abnormal, I once was able to attend social events and eat.

It was in this socializing that my need to appear thin and perfect came about.

First anorexia, then binging.

Now, social circumstances are the most difficult.

Few realize that food can be and is used as a drug of choice for some.

Now, I tend to avoid social circumstances out of the fear that I may place myself in an atmosphere of eating in which I could possibly lose control and be set off on a binge of unknown length.

People unknowingly push food on you, sometimes even to the point of forcing it on you.

Sometimes, it is just better to isolate and stay home, rather than place myself in this difficult environment.

Leave a Reply

