Food and relationships

It is quite evident that I have not acted sanely when I was jealous and possessive of my mate.

In fact, I often fear that my significant other will deem me not worthy any longer and will stop loving me. I believe that love is so conditional that oftentimes he will find someone better.

I overly examine my negative character flaws and fail to see my uniqueness.

In addition, I suffer rather dramatically from attachment issues and, as a result, I oftentimes act out in my thoughts, feelings and behaviors rather erratically.  I feel irrational and needy at times.  As a result, in most cases, I turn to food to help relieve the loneliness, fear and anxiety that I feel about being in a relationship.

For me love had been so conditional for so very long.

Leave a Reply

